Legislative Action Center

See what's happening in your state, and take action.

home: lac: preemption bills

These bills would strip municipalities (cities and counties) of their ability to pass LGBTQ nondiscrimination protections at the local level. In those states without a statewide nondiscrimination law, hundreds of cities have passed such protections. There are currently 3 states with preemption laws: Arkansas, North Carolina and Tennessee.

Get Action Alerts!

You don’t want to miss out on the latest LGBTQ news and alerts during this critical time.

Pin It on Pinterest